hitask.com | Sign Up | Log In to Hitask

Assigning tasks with permissions

permissions
sharing

(Roman Roan) #1

When you assign task to someone and they don’t have permission to access that task, they will receive “Complete & Assign” permission for assigned task.
Assignee always receive minimum permission of “Complete & Assign” so they can complete and reassign task back one it’s done.

  • If you set permission of “View only” and assign to someone, their permission will be automatically upgraded to “Complete and Assign”.

  • If Assignee already have Complete & Assign permission or higher permission such as “Modify”, their permission will be unchanged.